E.g., Nov 16 2019
E.g., Nov 16 2019
Dive Authorization Course
When 
Repeats every month on the 25 of May until Sat Nov 09 2019 . Also includes Sat Jun 22 2019, Sat Jul 13 2019, Sat Jul 20 2019, Sat Aug 24 2019, Sat Sep 14 2019, Sat Oct 12 2019, Sat Nov 02 2019, Sat Nov 09 2019.
Sat, 5/25/2019 9:00am to 3:00pm
Sat, 6/22/2019 9:00am to 3:00pm
Sat, 7/13/2019 9:00am to 3:00pm
Sat, 7/20/2019 9:00am to 3:00pm
Sat, 8/24/2019 9:00am to 3:00pm
Sat, 9/14/2019 9:00am to 3:00pm
Sat, 10/12/2019 9:00am to 3:00pm
Sat, 11/02/2019 9:00am to 3:00pm
Sat, 11/09/2019 9:00am to 3:00pm
See all dates
Where 
The Meadow Center
201 San Marcos Springs Drive
San Marcos, TX, 78666
United States 512.245.7541
For More Information on this organization, go to:
  https://gato-docs.its.txstate.edu/jcr:2daa075d-7849-408f-a70a-88259a20f378/Cours...
Description:

Course Description

  • Course Duration: One day beginning at 9 a.m., plus the time necessary to complete take home modules and assessments (approx. four hours).

  • The Spring Lake Dive Authorization Course is divided into four take-home academic modules and assessment quizzes that are to be completed by each student prior to the beginning of the class.

  • Students will meet for one full day at Spring Lake where the assessment quizzes will be reviewed, diving skills will be assessed, a tour of the springs will be given and common volunteer tasks will be demonstrated.

  • This course is PASS/FAIL. Students must score at least 70% on each of the assessment quizzes and demonstrate that they are competent divers (good buoyancy control and situational awareness) in order to pass.

Requirements for taking the Spring Lake Dive Authorization Course:

  • Show proof of a Full Open Water SCUBA Certification through a major Dive Training Agency (at this time Junior Open Water and Junior Advanced Certifications are not being accepted);

  • Show proof of a minimum of 20 logged dives beyond their training dives;

  • Students must provide all of their own equipment, including tanks and weights.

  • Pay the Course fee of $230 per student******

  • Students must complete and turn in all required paperwork.

*If fees for the course are to be paid through an organization, the Department, the Lead Supervisor, or the Responsible Organization should make Requests.

**Current Texas State students, faculty and staff receive a 50% discount on the course fee, making the total fee $115.

***Veterans and Dive Instructors receive a 25% discount on the course fee, making the total fee $172.50. 

Things To Do: 
Educational Programs
Swimming