E.g., Aug 24 2019
E.g., Aug 24 2019
Austin Nature & Science Center Adventure Camps
When 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Aug 16 2019 .
Mon, 6/10/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 6/11/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 6/12/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 6/13/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 6/14/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Mon, 6/17/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 6/18/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 6/19/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 6/20/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 6/21/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Mon, 6/24/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 6/25/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 6/26/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 6/27/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 6/28/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Mon, 7/01/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 7/02/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 7/03/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 7/04/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 7/05/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Mon, 7/08/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 7/09/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 7/10/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 7/11/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 7/12/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Mon, 7/15/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 7/16/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 7/17/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 7/18/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 7/19/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Mon, 7/22/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 7/23/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 7/24/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 7/25/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 7/26/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Mon, 7/29/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 7/30/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 7/31/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 8/01/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 8/02/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Mon, 8/05/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 8/06/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 8/07/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 8/08/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 8/09/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Mon, 8/12/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Tue, 8/13/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Wed, 8/14/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Thu, 8/15/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
Fri, 8/16/2019 8:00am to 5:00pm
See all dates
Where 
Austin Nature & Science Center
2389 Stratford Drive
Austin, , 78746
United States 5129743888
For More Information on this organization, go to:
  Austin Nature & Science Center
Description:

ADVENTURE CAMP WEEKLY (Ages 9-10)

THEMESAUSTIN A THRU Z (July 15-19, August 5-9)

Austin offers and outdoor adventure for every letter of the alphabet! Start with the ABCs of archery, biking, and caving. Round out the week by visiting Yellow Bike Project and the Zilker Botanical Garden in this new camp. Campers must be able to ride a bike with their camp group for 3 miles without assistance.

DREAM TEAM (June 24-28, July 22-26)

Working together is the goal for this camp! Get to know your group through teambuilding activities and use your Nature Center knowledge in escape room puzzles. Encourage your team as we explore the world under our feet on a journey into a wild cave before heading on an overnight campout at Pedernales Falls State Park.

THE GREAT OUTDOORS (June 10-14, July 8-12, August 12-16)

Enjoy some of our favorite outdoor activities including rock climbing, biking, and canoeing. Learn about native wildlife on a hike through Zilker Preserve. Campers must be able to ride a bike with their camp group for 3 miles without assistance.

WATER WISE (June 17-21, July 1-5, July 29-August 2)

Discover unique characteristics of water while collecting aquatic critters. See Austin from a new perspective when you paddle around Ladybird Lake in a canoe. Observe wildlife underwater while snorkeling in the San Marcos River and go fishing at East Metro Park.

Things To Do: 
Educational Programs
Fees: 
Reservations Required
Ages: 
9-12